Membership fee

Resolved by the board on August 29, 2021

Foreword: The membership fees of the ICCF vary according to three groups of countries, based on the Human Development Index – HDI list of the United Nations. report
Taking into account these situations, which can be assessed differently around the world, and the resulting personal circumstances, the ICCF sees itself as a solidarity community that shows mutual respect and appreciation, supports equality and supports members in all matters. To the best of our knowledge and taking into account the framework conditions mentioned above, the following schedule of fees has been adopted. We emphasize that this distinction does not represent a classification of individual economic or personal values. Its sole purpose is to create a basic structure and ensure planning security for the association.

  • Group 1     Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Denmark, Hong Kong China, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea (Democratic People’s Rep. of), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macau SAR (China), Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, USA
  • Group2     Albania, Algeria, Antigua and Aruba, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Bosnia Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Chinesisch Taipeh, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Fiji, Georgia, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Iran, Rep. Islamic of, Jamaica, Jordan, Kosovo Republic, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Malaysia, Maldives, Martinique, Martinique, F.W.I., Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Oman (Sultanate of), Palau, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Republic of Kazakhstan, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa West, Serbia, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Thailand, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan
  • Group 3     Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Congo (Democratic Republic of the), Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Moldova, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, State of, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tadjikistan, Tanzania, Timor Leste, Togo, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

ICCF sees itself as a collegial community of interests. Because of this there will be hardship clause for conductors with below-average income. This approval will be checked and decided upon application to the board of directors and proof of the relevant bases. In such a case, a country representative who is already a member of the ICCF can mediate and provide support.

In countries where there are no national choir directors’ associations, ICCF will help to found them! Contact us!